+7 (812) 490-18-81

Laser Welding and Weld Deposition

To perform laser welding and weld deposition, our instrumental workshop is equipped with a laser welding machine WD-UNIVERSAL 200 ULTRA SIZE Mould, specially designed for universal high precision welding and weld deposition (basically it is used for repairing press molds). It may effectively remove small defects in the parts of small thickness or on the sharp edges.

The WD-UNIVERSAL 200 ULTRA SIZE Mould machine has substantial advantages (in comparison with traditional methods of welding: argonarc and contact welding) in the course of welding thin-walled parts.

The laser welding machine also provides a possibility to restore the surfaces of press molds to improve their coefficient of utilization, to save significantly production costs, and to increase efficiency of work. The operator may select parameters of output capacity, frequency, and pulse length on the control panel, as well as to move the focusing laser system with variable speed forward and backward to provide high quality and efficiency of welding and weld deposition works. At that, the parameters must be installed in accordance with the materials of welded parts, as well as considering the requirements for a welding seam and efficiency.

Press and foundry molds are one of the most expensive kinds of instruments in the instrumental production. That is why; failure of the press mold due to wear and tear during operation is a serious problem in the course of manufacturing serial products.

The main reasons of press mold failure are thermal fatigue, wear, and, correspondingly, change in form and geometrical dimensions. In addition, in the course of production and usage of press and foundry molds, there may be various defects – burrs, nicks, notches, deep scratches, caverns, cracks, and etc.

The existing technologies of weld deposition, used widely in the instrumental production for application of coating, such as electrospark and microplasma methods, weld deposition using manual electrodes, do not satisfy the modern requirements of repair production in full measure. Usage of the pulse laser welding, duration of which is just milliseconds, provides a possibility to receive minimal zones of thermal influence, which do not exceed several dozens of microns.

The equipment is designed specially for repairing and increasing the life cycle of press molds used for production of plastics articles, extrusion-type molds and transfer molds for rubber articles.

Basically, the WD-UNIVERSAL 200 ULTRA SIZE Mould welding machine is used for repairing molds made of various steel grades in our instrumental workshop. If necessary, we can use it for welding and weld deposition in the wide spectrum of materials: gold, platinum, silver, titanium, palladium, copper, nickel, aluminum, magnesium, stainless steel, alloys of chrome-cobalt-molybdenum type, and etc.

The welding may be executed without introduction of additions (jam welding), that is especially important for welding parts and instruments of medical purpose.

The laser machine may be also used for welding and repairing pieces of jewelry, clockworks, spectacle frames, for welding various pressure sensors, silphons, as well as three dimensional advertising frame structures. The WD-UNIVERSAL 200 ULTRA SIZE Mould machine provides a possibility to perform surface strengthening, weld deposition of cutting and chopping edges with especially hard alloys.

The process of laser welding consists in application of cover on the surface of processed article by fusing the main and the adding materials. Moreover, the basis is fused minimally, so the features of the cover depend mainly on the features of an adding material. The adding material is supplied to the zone of weld deposition manually.

The advantages of laser welding and weld deposition in the course of repairing press molds are as follows:

- Welding points with the diameter of 0.2 — 3.0 mm, executed with high accuracy

- The laser with a wave length of 1064 nm is not harmful for a human body

- It provides repair of parts with a minimal heat impact near the zone of weld deposition (deformation, distortion, and bubbles are absent)

- Low effect of corrosion of color change (which can’t be avoided using traditional argonarc and contact welding in the course of repairing a thin surface and sharp edges)

Copyright 2013 Perint Inc.
JSC PERINT
Address: 192102, Saint-Petersburg, Fuchika str. 12/2
www.perint.ru
Sales office: E-mail: perint@perint.ru
Phone: +7 (812) 490-18-81 (132,133,134,135)
Fax: +7 (812) 490-18-82

+7 (812) 490-18-81

Лазерная сварка и наплавка

Для работ по лазерной сварке и наплавке в нашем инструментальном цехе применяется лазерный сварочный аппарат WD-UNIVERSAL 200 ULTRA SIZE Mould, специально разработанный для универсальной высокоточной сварки и наплавки (в основном используется для ремонта пресс-форм). Он может эффективно устранять небольшие дефекты в деталях не большой толщины или на острых кромках.

Аппарат WD-UNIVERSAL 200 ULTRA SIZE Mould обладает существенными преимуществами (в сравнении с традиционными способами сварки: аргонно-дуговой и контактной) при сварке тонкостенных деталей.

Лазерный сварочный аппарат также позволяет восстанавливать поверхности пресс-форм для повышения коэффициента использования, значительно экономить производственные затраты и повысить эффективность работы. Оператор может выбрать параметры выходной мощности, частоты и длительности импульсов на панели управления, а также перемещать вперед или назад лазерную фокусирующую систему с регулируемой скоростью для достижения высокого качества и эффективности сварочных и наплавочных работ. При этом параметры должны быть установлены в соответствии с материалами свариваемых деталей, а также с учетом требований к сварному шву и эффективности.

 Одним из самых дорогих видов инструмента в инструментальном производстве являются пресс-формы и литейные формы. Поэтому выход из строя пресс-формы, вследствие износа в процессе эксплуатации, является серьезной проблемой при выпуске серийной продукции.

Основными причинами выхода пресс-форм из строя являются термическая усталость, износ и, соответственно, изменение формы и геометрических размеров. Кроме того, при изготовлении и эксплуатации пресс-форм и литейных форм могут возникать различные дефекты — задиры, забоины, запилы, глубокие царапины, поры, трещины и т.д.

Существующие технологии наплавки, которые широко используются в инструментальном производстве для нанесения покрытий электроискровой и микроплазменный методы, наплавка штучными электродами, не в полной мере удовлетворяют современным требованиям ремонтного производства. Только лишь использование импульсного лазерного излучения, длительность которого составляет миллисекунды, позволяет получать минимальные зоны термического влияния, которые не превышают нескольких десятков микрон.

Оборудование специально спроектировано для ремонта и увеличения жизненного цикла литьевых пресс-форм для пластиковых деталей, экструзионных форм, ударных форм и литьевых пресс-форм резиновых изделий.

 В нашем инструментальном цехе лазерный сварочный аппарат WD-UNIVERSAL 200 ULTRA SIZE Mould в основном используется для ремонта форм изготовленных из различных марок стали. Но, при необходимости, мы можем использовать его для сварки и наплавки широкого спектра материалов: золото, платина, серебро, титан, палладий, медь, никель, алюминий, магний, нержавеющая сталь, сплавов типа хром-кобальт-молибден и т.д.

Сварка может быть выполнена без внесения примесей (сварка встык), что особенно важно для сварки деталей и инструмента медицинского назначения.

Лазерный аппарат может быть также использован для сварки и ремонта ювелирных изделий, часовых механизмов, оправ очков, сварки различных датчиков давления, сильфонов, а также объемных рекламных конструкций. Аппарат WD-UNIVERSAL 200 ULTRA SIZE Mould позволяет выполнять поверхностное упрочнение, наплавку режущих и рубящих кромок особо прочными сплавами.

Процесс лазерной наплавки заключается в нанесении на поверхность обрабатываемого изделия покрытия путем расплавления основного и присадочного материалов. Причем основа подплавляется минимально, поэтому свойства покрытия зависят главным образом от свойств присадочного материала. Присадочный материал подается в зону наплавки ручным способом.

Преимущества лазерной сварки и наплавки при ремонте пресс-форм:

  • Сварочные точки диаметром от 0,2 — 3,0 мм, выполненные с высокой точностью
  • Лазер с длиной волны 1064 нм не оказывает вреда для человеческого организма
  • Обеспечивает ремонт деталей с минимальным тепловым воздействием вблизи зоны наплавки (нет деформаций искажений и пузырей)
  • Низкий эффект окисления и изменения цвета (что нельзя исключить при использовании традиционных аргонно-дуговой и контактной сварки в ремонте тонкой поверхности и острых кромок)

 

Copyright 2013 Perint Inc.
ЗАО ПЕРИНТ
Адрес: 192102, г.Санкт-Петербург, ул.Фучика, д.12 к.2
www.perint.ru
Отдел продаж: E-mail: perint@perint.ru
Тел: +7 (812) 490-18-81
Viber: +7 (911) 110-93-49
Факс: +7 (812) 490-18-82